Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this document, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this document.



## China Construction Bank Corporation

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 939)

## SUPPLEMENTAL NOTICE OF 2010 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

**PLEASE REFER** to the circular and notice of the 2010 Annual General Meeting published by the Bank on 25 April 2011, and the supplemental circular of the 2010 Annual General Meeting published by the Bank on 20 May 2011, which set out resolutions submitted to the 2010 Annual General Meeting for consideration and approval by Shareholders. Unless otherwise indicated, the capitalized terms used in this Supplemental Notice shall have the same meaning as those defined in the circular of the 2010 Annual General Meeting dated 25 April 2011 and the supplemental circular of the 2010 Annual General Meeting dated 20 May 2011.

**SUPPLEMENTAL NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN** that the 2010 Annual General Meeting of the Bank will be held at 10:00 a.m. on 9 June 2011 at Pride International Convention Centre in Chengdu, No. 1 Middle Section, Tianfu Avenue, Chengdu, Sichuan. In addition to the resolutions set out in the notice of the 2010 Annual General Meeting, the meeting will also consider and, if thought fit, pass the following resolution:

## AS ORDINARY RESOLUTION

9. To consider and approve the 2010 final emoluments distribution plan for directors and supervisors (the supplemental proposal).

By order of the Board **China Construction Bank Corporation Zhang Jianguo** Vice Chairman, Executive Director and President

20 May 2011

As at the date of this circular, the executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Guo Shuqing, Mr. Zhang Jianguo, Mr. Chen Zuofu and Mr. Zhu Xiaohuang; the independent non-executive directors of the Bank are Lord Peter Levene, Mr. Yam Chi Kwong, Joseph, Dame Jenny Shipley, Ms. Elaine La Roche, Mr. Zhao Xijun and Mr. Wong Kai-Man; and the non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Wang Yong, Ms. Wang Shumin, Mr. Zhu Zhenmin, Ms. Li Xiaoling, Ms. Sue Yang, Mr. Lu Xiaoma and Ms. Chen Yuanling.

## Notes:

- 1. Detailed information regarding the supplemental proposal on the 2010 final emoluments distribution plan for directors and supervisors of the Bank are set out in the supplemental circular of the 2010 Annual General Meeting published by the Bank at the website of Hong Kong Stock Exchange (www.hkex.com.hk) on 20 May 2011. Other than the above mentioned supplemental proposal, there are no changes to other matters in connection with the 2010 Annual General Meeting.
- 2. Holders of H shares who intend to attend the 2010 Annual General Meeting by proxy should complete and return the enclosed supplemental proxy form to Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited not less than 24 hours before the scheduled time for holding the 2010 Annual General Meeting. The address is 17M Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong. Completion and return of the supplemental proxy form will not preclude a Shareholder from attending and voting in person at this annual general meeting if he so wishes.