Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國建設銀行股份有限公司

China Construction Bank Corporation

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 939)

(USD Preference Shares Stock Code: 4606)

## Announcement on the Resolution of the Meeting of the Board of Supervisors

The meeting of the board of supervisors (the "**Meeting**") of China Construction Bank Corporation (the "**Bank**") was held onsite on 23 December 2019 in Beijing. The Bank issued a written notice of the Meeting on 13 December 2019. The Meeting was chaired by Mr. Wang Yongqing, chairman of the board of supervisors. 7 supervisors were eligible to attend the Meeting and all of them attended the Meeting in person. The Meeting was convened in compliance with the provisions of the *Company Law of the People's Republic of China* and the *Articles of Association of China Construction Bank Corporation* and other relevant rules.

The proposal regarding the *Work Plan of the Board of Supervisors of China Construction Bank Corporation for 2020* was considered and approved at the Meeting.

Voting results: voted in favour: 7 votes, voted against: 0 vote, abstained from voting: 0 vote.

Announcement of the captioned matter is hereby given.

By Order of the Board of Directors China Construction Bank Corporation Liu Guiping Vice Chairman, Executive Director and President

23 December 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Tian Guoli, Mr. Liu Guiping and Mr. Zhang Gengsheng; the non-executive directors of the Bank are Ms. Feng Bing, Mr. Zhu Hailin, Mr. Zhang Qi, Mr. Tian Bo and Mr. Xia Yang; and the independent non-executive directors of the Bank are Ms. Anita Fung Yuen Mei, Sir Malcolm Christopher McCarthy, Mr. Carl Walter, Mr. Kenneth Patrick Chung and Mr. Graeme Wheeler.