Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國建設銀行股份有限公司

China Construction Bank Corporation

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 939)

Announcement on the Resolutions of the Meeting of the Board of Directors (21 September 2022)

The meeting (the "**Meeting**") of the board of directors of China Construction Bank Corporation (the "**Bank**") was held by way of written resolution on 16 September 2022, and the Bank received written opinions from all directors on 21 September 2022. The Meeting was convened in compliance with the provisions of the *Company Law of the People's Republic of China, the Articles of Association of China Construction Bank Corporation* and other rules.

The proposal on Requesting the Convening of the First Extraordinary General Meeting of 2022 of China Construction Bank Corporation was considered and approved at the Meeting.

Voting results: voted in favour: 14 votes, voted against: 0 vote, abstained from voting: 0 vote.

It was resolved at the Meeting that the first extraordinary general meeting of 2022 of the Bank be convened in Beijing on Monday, 21 November 2022. The notice of such meeting will be announced in due course.

Announcement of the captioned matter is hereby given.

By order of the Board of Directors **China Construction Bank Corporation Zhang Jinliang** Vice Chairman, Executive Director and President

21 September 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Tian Guoli and Mr. Zhang Jinliang; the non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Xu Jiandong, Mr. Zhang Qi, Mr. Tian Bo, Mr. Xia Yang, Ms. Shao Min and Ms. Liu Fang; and the independent non-executive directors of the Bank are Sir Malcolm Christopher McCarthy, Mr. Kenneth Patrick Chung, Mr. Graeme Wheeler, Mr. Michel Madelain, Mr. William Coen and Mr. Leung Kam Chung, Antony.