Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 939)

Announcement on the Completion of Issuance of the Domestic Tier-2 Capital Bonds (First Tranche) (Bond Connect) in 2025

The First Extraordinary General Meeting of 2024 of China Construction Bank Corporation (the "**Bank**") held on 29 April 2024 considered and approved the *Proposal on Amount of Capital Instruments to be Issued*, and approved the issuance by the Bank of write-down undated capital bonds or write-down eligible tier-2 capital instruments of an amount no more than RMB200 billion or its equivalent. As approved by the relevant regulatory authorities, the Bank recently issued the 2025 tier-2 capital bonds (First Tranche) (Bond Connect) of China Construction Bank Corporation (the "Bonds") in the National Interbank Bond Market, and completed the issuance on 27 March 2025.

The total issuance size of the Bonds is RMB40 billion. The Bonds are fixed rate bonds with a term of 10 years, coupon rate of 2.07%, and the issuer shall have a conditional redemption right at the end of the fifth year.

The funds raised from the issuance of the Bonds will be used to replenish the Bank's tier-2 capital in accordance with the applicable laws and the approvals from the regulatory authorities.

Announcement of the captioned matter is hereby given.

The Board of Directors of China Construction Bank Corporation

28 March 2025

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Zhang Jinliang, Mr. Zhang Yi and Mr. Ji Zhihong; the non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Tian Bo, Mr. Xia Yang, Ms. Liu Fang and Ms. Li Lu; and the independent non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Graeme Wheeler, Mr. Michel Madelain, Mr. William Coen, Mr. Leung Kam Chung, Antony, Lord Sassoon and Mr. Lin Zhijun.